What does a.k.a. stands for?

Just learned a knew abbreviation and decided to share it on my blog. So, it’s about the a.k.a. (ay-key-ay) abbreviation…smth new for me to be honest 🙂

Anyway, according to Google (not the most reliable source btw 🙂 ), a.k.a or simply aka stands for “also known as”.

It is primarily used by law enforcement officials to specify an alias. However, I found this abbreviation in an economic document 🙂 Don’t know if I am going to use it ever but…it’s good to know it I guess …. learning never ends 😛

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

